BJP candidates Tofajjal Hossain and Bindu Debnath submitted their nomination papers and CM Dr Manik Saha led the nomination procession

Tofajjal Hossain and Bindu Debnath, nominees for constituencies 20-Boxanagar and 23-Dhanpur, energetically submitted their nomination papers on Thursday. They were joined by Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha and State BJP President Rajib Bhattacharjee, making it a celebratory moment.
Union Minister Pratima Bhoumik, cabinet members, and Mayor Dipak Majumder supported the nominees. Tofajjal Hossain led a bike rally from Boxanagar to Sonamura, and Bindu Debnath's bike convoy traveled from Dhanpur to Sonamura. BJP supporters gathered in Sonamura for a lively rally with the candidates.

Tofajjal Hossain and Bindu Debnath officially submitted their nomination papers to the Returning Officer at the Sonamura Sub-Divisional Magistrate’s office. The day concluded with a lively party rally in the local square, where the Chief Minister expressed optimism about Tofajjal Hossain and Bindu Debnath winning the upcoming by-elections. Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha mentioned the Prime Minister's commitment to a "HIRA model" for the state and highlighted the government's dedication to turning this vision into reality. He pointed out the state's successful electoral track record over the past five years due to a work-oriented approach by the Bharatiya Janata Party.

The Chief Minister expressed concerns about unruly behavior by some members during the previous assembly session. He urged voters to choose their representatives carefully for the holy assembly. Dr. Manik Saha emphasized that disruptive elements are not welcome in the BJP.

Two independent candidates, including BJP's Tofajjal Hossain, submitted nomination papers for the 20-Boxanagar assembly constituency by-election. Four candidates from CPIM and BJP submitted nominations for this constituency. In the 23-Dhanpur Assembly Constituency, BJP's Bindu Debnath and independent candidates Anil Reang, Bappi Debnath, and Anisur Rahman filed nominations. Five candidates from CPIM and BJP submitted nominations for the Dhanpur assembly seat.

Nomination papers will be examined on Friday, and August 21 is set as the last day to withdraw nominations. The electoral process is centered on the citizens' hopes and preferences in Boxanagar and Dhanpur.
Rakesh Boro

Rakesh Boro is an accomplished journalist with over 10 years of experience covering a wide range of topics, including politics, current affairs, and social issues. Known for his in-depth analysis and captivating writing style, he has contributed to leading publications and has received accolades for his outstanding storytelling skills. Contact -

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post